back to home

Welcoming Our New "Dean-in-Residence"!

We are thrilled to welcome Amy Jarich to the InitialView team as our first "Dean-in-Residence." Most recently, Amy was the assistant vice chancellor and director of undergraduate admissions at UC Berkeley. Amy will provide InitialView with high-level input and play a critical role as it improves current products and launches new ones.

Amy said: "I've seen first-hand at Berkeley how much InitialView assists US universities with technology and processes that improve admissions outcomes. And, throughout my career, I've been very fortunate to work at institutions that have allowed me to fulfill a personal mission related to access and transparency in the admissions process. Thus, when I learned about InitialView's upcoming projects, I felt like it was a particularly good fit for me."

The "Dean-in-Residence" position at InitialView was created to provide successful senior admissions individuals with an interim opportunity to both provide InitialView with strategic input while experiencing the operations of a fast-moving, technology-focused organization. It is inspired by the "Entrepreneurs-in-Residence" positions at many top venture capital firms.